How the O.C. Ruined This PNW Girl

Thought Shot

I’m a Pacific Northwest girl at heart. I love farmer’s markets, I think Birkenstocks are a fashionable shoe choice, and despite it being 36 degrees outside, the sun is shining and therefore it is a beautiful day and we should go on a hike right now.

So attending school in Orange County (yes, the O.C.) was a bit of a huge friggin’ culture shock, especially for a girl who unironically enjoys the granola culture that permeates the daily life of a Seattleite. In fact, I would go so far as to say that it completely ruined me as an honest Washingtonian. Here’s why:

1. Birkenstocks to Sperrys

Okay, I’ll fully admit now that I never owned a pair of Birkenstocks. But I did appreciate them in all their hippie glory. And I attempted to purchase a pair once, until I realized how much they cost. After a year and a…

View original post 505 more words

Leave a Reply

