What I Wish I Knew When Choosing My College

Thought Shot

4523925928_6353d5293c

I’m only 1.5 years into my college experience and I’ve already reached the point of reminiscing about the college application process–when it still seemed like the world was full of endless possibilities and it was fun deciding which part of the country to live in and what major to be (remember when we thought we were going to study marine biology or engineering or physics and then wanted something easier so we switched to English and then were like fuck it and switched to philosophy? Yeah, good times.)

But as fun as it is to think about the excitement of applying to and choosing which college to attend, it brings about the realization that we hadn’t the slightest clue what we were doing. If I could do the process all over again knowing what I know now, life would have been so much better. Here’s why:

1. I applied based…

View original post 815 more words

Leave a Reply

